• 11Jan2017
  • stars

Reação do Mundo da Moda e Celebridades à Despedida de Obama

Chegou a hora de dizer a adeus a @Potus. Foto: © Instagram.

Tudo aconteceu ontem à noite. Depois de 8 anos no comando de uma das maiores potências mundiais, Barack Obama, despedia-se do cargo de Presidente dos Estados Unidos

Num emocionante discurso, Obama agradeceu à nação por todo o apoio que recebeu ao longo dos dois mandatos, e a Michelle Obama que ao seu lado embarcou nesta longa viagem.

Mas o Presidente/Ex-Presidente não se ficou por aqui. Depois de falar a todos, utilizou o Twitter para deixar a sua última mensagem.

Como já seria de esperar, não tardou até as redes sociais se inundarem de publicações feitas por celebridades e personagens do mundo da moda, que agradeciam e se despediam de Obama.

Mr President- my first vote ever was cast for you (in line behind Busta Rhymes no less! I ❤️ NY) and it will always be an honor and a privilege to have joined forces with other Americans to elect a leader I believed in with every cell of my being. Your dignity, grace and passion changed minds & lives. You are a relentless advocate, a kind fighter, a fearless feminist father. You are a paragon of decency and honor. Oh, and you're fucking cool/funny. Like so many, I'm not ready to say goodbye. So I'll just thank you and hope you know that you're needed now more than ever (after a vacation. You and Michelle, your brilliant teammate, deserve a real umbrellas in your drinks vacation.) I hope you know that you don't just leave behind broken hearts- you also galvanized us and readied us for this moment and I'll watch that speech again any time I forget. I love you. Thank you.

A photo posted by Lena Dunham (@lenadunham) on

Thank you, I love you ❤🙏🏼💪🏽 🇺🇸 🇺🇸 🇺🇸 #Obama #OURpresident.

A video posted by Bella Hadid (@bellahadid) on

Thank you. ❤️

A photo posted by Gigi Hadid (@gigihadid) on

"I do have one final ask of you as your President – the same thing I asked when you took a chance on me eight years ago. I am asking you to believe. Not in my ability to bring about change – but in yours. I am asking you to hold fast to that faith written into our founding documents; that idea whispered by slaves and abolitionists; that spirit sung by immigrants and homesteaders and those who marched for justice; that creed reaffirmed by those who planted flags from foreign battlefields to the surface of the moon; a creed at the core of every American whose story is not yet written: Yes We Can. Yes We Did. Yes We Can. Thank you. God bless you. And may God continue to bless the United States of America." #ObamaFarewell | link in bio for full speech.

A photo posted by Elle Magazine (@elleusa) on

Thank you 🙏🏾 #ObamaFarewell

A photo posted by Marc Jacobs (@marcjacobs) on

#Repost @fashiontomax with @repostapp THANK YOU ❤❤❤ ・・・ #obamafarewell Thank you! #obama

A video posted by Anna Dello Russo (@anna_dello_russo) on

Major salute to the man himself….thank you!!!! #potus

A photo posted by Kevin Hart (@kevinhart4real) on

🙏🏽💛💯

A photo posted by @nicolerichie on

#Obama ❤

A photo posted by Henry Holland (@henryholland) on

Thank you, Mr. President. • It has been my honor to serve your administration. My honor to campaign for you and for healthcare, and my honor to work alongside Michelle on education. My honor to dance with you both late into the night, and to share thoughts on how to make the world a better place. You are a legend; larger than life. You are also one of the most human, humble, witty, considerate people I've ever met… thank you, thank you, thank you. For everything. • "My fellow Americans, it has been the honor of my life to serve you. I won't stop. In fact, I'll be right there with you as a citizen for all my remaining days. But for now, whether you are young or whether you're young at heart, I do have one final ask of you as your president. The same thing I asked we took a chance on me eight years ago, I am asking you to believe, not in my ability to bring about change, but in yours. I am asking you to hold fast to that faith written into our founding documents, that idea whispered by slaves and abolitionists, that spirit sung by immigrants and homesteaders and those who march for justice. That creed reaffirmed by those who planted flags from foreign battlefields to the surface of the moon, a creed at the core of every American who story is not yet written — Yes, we can. Yes, we did. Yes, we can. Thank you. God bless you. And may God continue to bless the United States of America. Thank you. • Yes we can… You've taught us that. • #MyPresident #ObamaFarewell #LetGirlsLearn

A photo posted by Sophia Bush (@sophiabush) on

You were…are..thank you ❤️

A photo posted by Diane Kruger (@dianekruger) on

What an incredible legacy.. #FarewellAddress #Obamas

A photo posted by Priyanka Chopra (@priyankachopra) on

😭♡🙏🏼👋🏼

A photo posted by Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) on

YES WE CAN.

A photo posted by Alexa (@alexachung) on